Home » Galleries » Modern Greece

Parliament of Greece

The President of the Hellenic Parliament is Mrs. Anna Psarouda Benaki (2006).

The 300 Parliamentary deputies enact laws aimed at the smooth operation of the democratic regime in Greece.

This artwork will be donated to the Hellenic Parliament by the only Greek artist in the history of the Olympic Games throughout the world, following the presentation of my works at the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.

This gift is a token from me as the niece of the former Vice-President of the Hellenic Parliament, Mr. Ioannis Kontovrakis (1974-1977).

Municipality of Athens, Head of Department


In 1974 I am here outside of the Parliament after visiting my uncle, Ioanis Kondovrakis, vice President of the Parliament, at his office.